Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

UPDATE: When I posted this a few days ago, I accidentally omitted a very important ingredient (confectioner’s sugar). Oops! You definitely don’t want to leave that out.

WARNING: This recipe has the potential to be dangerous. At least to anyone who has a bent towards peanut butter and chocolate. Before you even realize what you’re doing, you might easily consume half the pan. And due to the fact that it is so simple to make, the temptation whip up another batch once they’re gone may very well prove irresistible.

I caution my readers to use this recipe responsibly. I will not be held accountable for any tummy aches or inflated waistlines that may result from its preparation.

Thank you.

PB Fudge 2

Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

*Note: Fudge doesn’t seem the precise term to slap on this recipe, but it’s the best one I know of.*

  • 1 1/2 C peanut butter
  • 1 C plus 2 T brown sugar
  • 1 3/4 C confectioner’s sugar
  • 2 sticks margarine
  • 1 C chocolate chips

Melt 1 stick of the margarine and mix it together well with the peanut butter and brown sugar. Press the mixture evenly into a 13×9 baking dish.

Melt the remaining margarine with the chocolate chips (I did this in the microwave, heated at intervals). Pour over the peanut butter mixture.

Refrigerate for several hours before cutting.

(See? I told you it was easy.)

PB Fudge 4

PB Fudge

One thought on “Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

  1. Mmm…sounds good to me! 🙂 I bet Ryan would really like this. I shall have to give this super simple recipe a go sometime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

