Christmas Bacon

I love bacon. That’s the way I was raised.” Josh Hamilton

~

Bacon. If it were not for this mouthwateringly delicious delicacy, this food fit for the gods, I could easily consign myself to vegetarianism. And while bacon is always a welcome sight to my eyes, it is never more so than on Christmas morning.

It has become a tradition in my family to prepare an obscene amount of bacon for breakfast on Christmas. Dad lays it out on racks and sprinkles it generously with brown sugar and pepper.

Then it gets baked at 400° until crispy and sizzling.

It’s the only time all year we have bacon in such a quantity and prepared just this way (with the sugar and pepper) and it is divine.

I might be biased, but I feel that this Kipps family tradition is one well worth adopting. Believe me, your taste buds will not only thank you, they will bow down before you singing your praises and blessing the day you were born.

Leave a Reply

